Advisory Groups | Center of Southwest Studies

Advisory Groups



The Community Advisory Board assists CSWS staff in supporting the Center’s mission.  More specifically, the goals and purpose of the board are to:

  • provide input on the Center’s strategic plan and programming;
  • advise CSWS staff on fundraising initiatives;
  • assist Center staff in expanding both regional and national partnerships;
  • advocate for the preservation of CSWS collections;
  • promote public awareness of the Center’s collections, programming, and mission;
  • provide additional advice and expertise to Center staff as required.


Board Members:

  • Richard Ballantine
  • Beth Green
  • Henry Hooper
  • Robert McDaniel
  • Kay Phelps
  • Bev Rich
  • Crystal Rizzo
  • La Titia Taylor




The Campus Advisory Committee consists of faculty and staff from a range of fields. The committee is responsible for supporting CSWS staff, students, and volunteers in all museum, archives, and library activities in alignment with the Center’s mission, with particular emphasis on academic engagement and building campus partnerships. Committee duties include, but are not limited to:

  • making recommendations related to the Center’s programs and services;
  • serving as a liaison between the Center and the rest of the College community, expanding the Center’s outreach and presence on campus;
  • advising CSWS staff on matters pertaining to the Center’s strategic plan;
  • providing input on the implementation of CSWS policies and procedures;
  • supporting CSWS staff with additional advice and expertise as required.


Committee Members:

  • Andrea Berghoff, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
  • Majel Boxer, Chair & Associate Professor, Native American & Indigenous Studies
  • Paul Kuenker, Assistant Professor, History
  • Rosalinda Linares, Information Literacy and Collection Management Librarian, Reed Library
  • Cory Pillen, Director, Center of Southwest Studies
  • Elizabeth Quinn MacMillan, Curator, Center of Southwest Studies
  • Cristian Sepulveda, Assistant Professor, Marketing
  • Heather Shotton, Vice President for Diversity Affairs

Delaney Library: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Museum Gallery: Mon - Fri 1 - 4 pm or by appointment

Make an Appointment Now


Center of Southwest Studies
Fort Lewis College
1000 Rim Drive Durango, CO 81301

View Map & Directions

Parking: During the Fall and Spring terms, you can purchase parking passes online. Parking is free after 3:30 p.m. and during the summer, May to August.


Phone Numbers

Main Office: 970-247-7456
Library Reference Desk: 970-382-6982
Archives: 970-247-7126
College Records: 970-382-6951
Museum: 970-247-7333

Contact Us